ohhh my

today is dead friday at my school. dead friday means there is no school, no homework due (supposidly), and no exams. we’re all supposed to study and prepare for exams but most people take today to do our schools mini tri-atholon or go shopping or work. i love that school is almost over. i hate that i still have two summer classes to do but part of me just doesnt care and i’m ready to take them on the day after we get back from our honeymoon! i def need to apply. oops.

my dear friend monica arrives on sunday and i cannot wait! she came a *week* early to help me prepare for the wedding and help do all the little time consuming stressful things that i just no longer have patience for! i love her to death for coming out from cali to do this for me!

jorden had his bachelor party last night which he was thrilled about! i talked to him about 2am this morning as i was crawling into bed and he said they were no where near going to bed. last night when he got there they hung out at his best mans house and all his groomsmen (minus the siblings) just hugn out and relaxed and played video games. i guess they went out and about the city then came back and were having a fire when i called. today their plan is to go golfing, lunch, then to a shooting range. jorden’s in heaven!

while he was out and about having fun my room went from mine to hardly mine and by the end of today it will be a boring empty room with just enough clothes to make it through this week! it’s kinda sad. my mom is shooing me out so that she can get it all clean and everything for my grandma to stay here starting thursday. which means, starting thursday, i get to stay in our new apartment!! i’m so excited about this!

i have two stupid finals on monday, complementry wellness and reasoning with functions. then monday afternoon is my friend pam’s daughters first birthday. i got her the cutest little dress about 5 months ago and cannot wait to see her in it! plus, i have the cutest gift bag that looks like a monster with fuzzy blue hair and all! adorable.

anyway, my plan was to be up by 830 and completely empty out my room but im still in bed and its 930 becuase i’ve been lurking around the blog world and laughing at some of these blogs i love! i suppose i should get up and get going becuase i have to be at work at 11. i’m loading up my car with everything that is already packed to take with me to work then when i get off work at 7 im going to our apartment to unlaod it all and organize everything. plus, i still need to hang the curtains in the kitchen!!

i hope your “dead” friday is as wonderful as mine is shaping up to be! :)

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Linda in NC said,

    Can hardly wait to see the curtains hanging in your first kitchen!

  2. 2

    lori said,

    Must be so exciting to be so close to finishing school AND getting married AND getting your first apartment, and then you get to start a new job. At least the job part is pretty stress free, your hired in at the ER right?

  3. 3

    natalie said,

    I’m like you, at night when I’m excited, so much I want to get done the next day that I almost want to skip night and get started. I think “oh, I’ll get up early, it will be fun” and then morning comes and you remember how nice it is to sleep in… “it can wait.”


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a comment